monitoring your security

FAQ

What kind of IP Receivers are available at Connexcenter?

The data transmission between the alarm panel, at the premises of the customer, and the Alarm Receiving Centre Connexcenter, will change rapidly in the coming years. This is due to the fact that the technical evolution, in digital communication techniques, is making more and more use of the IP platform.  Connexcenter has already a lot of reliable IP Receivers that can cope with this kind of evolution. Here you can find more info about the type of IP Receivers.

Why is Connexcenter based in Enghien?

Our company deliberately chose to operate just outside the Brussels area. This means we are never hindered by traffic jams while we are still easily accessible thanks to our central location in Belgium. In our new buildings we furthermore enjoy the latest data connections made available to us at the hyper modern Qualitis business park.

How to connect to Connexcenter as a client?

Connexcenter is a licensed emergency centre which always works together with certified burglar and fire alarm installers. Ask your installer to connect your installation to our alarm receiving centre.

Are you taking over a security installation and is the installer unknown to you? Take a look on the website of the Home Affairs Federal Public Service where you can find an updated list of certified installers near you.

Is it necessary to notify the authorities of a burglar alarm?

Good news for clients connected to Connexcenter. We make sure the authorities are aware of your installation.

If you are not connected to an emergency centre, we advise you to contact your certified installer, who will tell you how best to go about notifying the authorities of your alarm system.

Mind that notification is compulsory by law!

Is it possible to install a burglar alarm if you have pets?

A burglar alarm consists of movement sensors, among other things. The word says it all, they detect movement.Your certified installer can advise you further on the matter, but one thing is for certain: ‘There is only one solution for the self-willed cat: keep it out of the armed zones...'

 

How to avoid false alarms?

First of all, you should make sure that your installation undergoes regular maintenance by a certified installer (preferably on an annual basis). This makes false alarms less likely. False alarms increase the workload at Connexcenter and interfere with the continuity of our service. Unnecessary intervention by the emergency services may even result in a charge which can be very high, depending on the kind of intervention. Below you can find some tips based on our practical experience:

  • Activate your alarm system on a regular basis, not just when you leave on holiday.
  • Ask your certified installer to replace all batteries at least every 4 years in case of wired alarm systems and at least every 2 years in case of wireless alarm systems.
  • If parts of your property are going to be wallpapered, painted and/or renovated, you should contact your certified installer and have him move or deactivate any devices that are in the way. If necessary, ask Connexcenter to temporarily put the installation in 'Test mode' until after completion of the works. Do not in any case open a detection point yourself.
  • Check whether all windows and doors have been closed properly when you leave the building so as to prevent any draughts from causing false alarms. In winter, you should also verify whether no additional heating units have been left on (pull the plug to be sure, as some units continue to heat a room even when they are at the lowest possible setting).
  • When arriving at the building, ensure that nobody enters an armed zone. Let in only one person with a code who can turn off the system before you let in the rest.
  • In autumn, you should check whether there are no spiders nesting around your movement sensors.These small animals like laying eggs in movement sensors.

How to optimise your security system?

If you want to reduce the risk of burglary or fire to a minimum, simply installing detection systems is not sufficient. They also need to be connected to an emergency centre which can guarantee decent follow-up.

In addition, you need to seek detailed advice regarding the physical measures (locks, doors, ...) and organisational measures (key and code management) that can optimise your security concept. Do not hesitate to contact a certified installer who can assist you in this.

Why connect to Connexcenter?

Connexcenter has been active in the emergency centre world for over 10 years and focuses its attention on the client. If you are looking for an emergency centre which is known to provide ‘quality service at a fair price’,Connexcenter is the place to be. After all, our ISO 9001:2008 quality manual states that we strive to be

'not the biggest but the best'.

Our operators are trained to treat all clients in a friendly and correct manner. They completely appreciate the fact that alarms can be quite stressful for you. They will therefore do everything in their power to help you as quickly as possible.

Does Connexcenter also support remote video surveillance?

Of course we are equipped for remote video surveillance. However, it is advisable that you contact Connexcenter in advance (together with your installer) to see which products can be connected to our alarm receiving centre without any technical limitations.

Don’t hesitate to contact our Commercial Support service. Contact details:

  • E-mail: Peter.Deweerdt@connexcenter.be
  • Phone: 0032 (0)2/398.01.20

How to connect your clients to Connexcenter as a certified installer?

Certified installers can contact our Commercial Support service. Contact details:

  • E-mail: Peter.Deweerdt@connexcenter.be
  • Phone: 0032 (0)2/398.01.20

You need to provide the following details:

  • Your certification number or Home Affairs Federal  Public Service number
  • Your VAT and registration number
  • Your INCERT number (if you wish to connect INCERT certified clients)

Are your details safe with Connexcenter?

Connexcenter is in compliance with all statutory requirements (IBZ license) imposed by the Ministry of Home Affairs, and furthermore meets all standards imposed by insurance companies (INCERT) and the requirements of the National Security Authority of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The following checks are carried out to see whether we continue to meet the requirements above:

  • Annual inspections by a certified oversight mechanism of burglar and fire alarms as well as electrical installations
  • Annual evaluation by a certified oversight mechanism of our ISO 9001:2008 quality label
  • Annual report to the National Security Authority on the security clearances of our staff
  • Audit of our INCERT standard every two and a half years
  • Recertification of our ISO 9001:2008 quality label every three years
  • Inspection and extension of our permit every five years.

In other words, our clients’ details are in safe hands.

monitoring your security

FAQ

Quel type de récepteurs IP sont disponibles à Connexcenter?

La transmission de données entre le système d'alarme, chez le client, et le centre de télésurveillance Connexcenter, va changer rapidement dans les années à venir. Ceci est dû au fait que l'évolution technique, en matière de techniques de communication numérique, fait usage de plus en plus de la plate-forme IP. Connexcenter dispose déjà d'un grand nombre de récepteurs IP fiables qui peuvent faire face à ce genre d'évolution. Ici vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations sur le type de récepteurs IP.

Pourquoi Connexcenter est-elle établie à Enghien?

Notre entreprise a délibérément choisi d’opérer juste en dehors de la zone de Bruxelles. Ainsi, nous n’avons jamais de problèmes d’embouteillages, mais sommes facilement accessibles grâce à notre position centrale en Belgique. En outre, nos nouveaux bâtiments nous permettent de bénéficier des connexions les plus modernes mises à notre disposition au sein du parc d’activités hypermoderne de Qualitis.

Comment puis-je – en tant que client – me connecter à Connexcenter?

Connexcenter est un centre de télésurveillance agréé qui collabore toujours avec des installateurs agréés de systèmes de détection d’intrusion et/ou d’incendie. Demandez à votre installateur de connecter votre installation à notre « centre de télésurveillance ».

Vous reprenez une installation de protection et vous ne connaissez pas l’installateur ? Consultez le site Web du Service public fédéral Intérieur où vous trouverez une liste mise à jour des installateurs agréés près de chez vous.

Dois-je déclarer un système anti-intrusion?

Bonne nouvelle pour les clients connectés à Connexcenter. Nous faisons le nécessaire pour que votre installation soit connue des services publics.

Si vous n’êtes pas connecté à un centre de télésurveillance, il vous est conseillé de vous adresser à votre installateur agréé qui vous indiquera la marche à suivre pour effectuer la déclaration.

Attention : la déclaration est légalement obligatoire !

Puis-je faire installer un système anti-intrusion si je possède des animaux domestiques?

Un système anti-intrusion se compose entre autres de détecteurs de mouvements. Comme leur nom l’indique, ils détectent les mouvements. Votre installateur agréé peut vous donner quelques conseils, mais une chose est sûre :« Pour les chats obstinés, il n’y a qu’une seule solution : éloignez-les des zones surveillées… »

Que dois-je faire pour éviter les fausses alertes?

Veillez avant tout à faire vérifier votre installation régulièrement (de préférence une fois par an) par un installateur agréé. Ceci accroît votre garantie contre les alertes intempestives. Les fausses alertes représentent une charge de travail supplémentaire pour Connexcenter et perturbent la permanence. Une intervention inutile des services de secours peut même donner lieu au paiement d’une redevance dont le montant peut être élevé suivant le type d’intervention. Voici quelques conseils tirés de notre expérience :

  • Activez régulièrement votre système d’alarme, pas uniquement lorsque vous partez en voyage.
  • Demandez à votre installateur agréé de changer toutes les piles des systèmes fixes au minimum tous les 4 ans, et celles des systèmes sans fil au minimum tous les 2 ans.
  • En cas de travaux de pose de revêtements muraux, de peinture ou de rénovation, il est préférable de contacter votre installateur pour qu’il déplace ou mette hors service tous les appareils se trouvant à un endroit gênant. Au besoin, demandez ensuite à Connexcenter de mettre provisoirement l’installation en mode ‘Test’ jusqu’à ce que les travaux soient terminés. N’ouvrez en aucun cas un point de détection vous-même.
  • Lorsque vous quittez la maison, vérifiez que toutes les fenêtres et portes soient bien fermées de sorte qu’aucun courant d’air ne puisse déclencher de fausses alertes. En hiver, assurez-vous également qu’aucun autre élément de chauffage ne reste allumé (pour des raisons de sécurité, débranchez la prise car certains appareils continuent de chauffer la pièce même lorsqu’ils sont réglés sur minimum)
  • En rentrant à la maison, faites bien attention à ce que personne ne pénètre dans une zone armée. Faites d’abord entrer une seule personne disposant du code pour éteindre le système, puis les autres personnes.
  • En automne, vérifiez qu’il n’y ait pas d’araignée à proximité de vos détecteurs de mouvements. Ces petites bêtes aiment pondre leurs œufs dans les détecteurs de mouvements.

Comment puis-je optimiser ma protection?

Pour réduire au minimum les risques d'intrusion ou d'incendie, il ne suffit pas d’installer des systèmes de détection. Ceux-ci doivent également être connectés à un Centre de télésurveillance capable d’assurer un bon suivi.

En outre, vous devez vous faire conseiller de manière détaillée sur les moyens physiques (serrures, portes, etc.) et organisationnels (gestion des clés et codes) qui permettent d’optimiser votre concept de protection. N’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec un installateur agréé qui pourra vous y aider.

Pourquoi vous connecter à Connexcenter?

Connexcenter est active depuis déjà plus de 10 ans dans le secteur des Centres de télésurveillance et met le client au premier plan. Si vous êtes à la recherche d’un centre de télésurveillance dont la caractéristique principale est d’offrir la « qualité au juste prix », vous avez sonné à la bonne porte. Il est en effet mentionné dans notre manuel qualité ISO 9001:2015 que nous nous efforçons d’être

Not the biggest but the best’.

Nos opérateurs sont formés pour servir tous les clients de façon aimable et irréprochable. Ils ont tous conscience du fait que les alertes peuvent être pour vous une source importante de stress. Ils font donc de leur mieux pourvous aider le plus rapidement possible.

Connexcenter propose-t-elle également la vidéosurveillance à distance?

Nous sommes bien sûr équipés pour la vidéosurveillance à distance. Il est toutefois recommandé que vous (etvotre installateur) preniez préalablement contact avec Connexcenter pour voir quels produits peuvent être connectés à notre Centre de télésurveillance sans restrictions techniques.

N’hésitez pas à contacter notre Support commercial. par

  • E-mail : Peter.Deweerdt@connexcenter.be
  • Téléphone : 02/398.01.20

Comment puis-je – en tant qu’installateur agréé – connecter mes clients?

Si vous êtes un installateur agréé, vous pouvez prendre contact avec notre Support commercial par

  • E-mail : Peter.Deweerdt@connexcenter.be
  • Téléphone : 02/398.01.20

Munissez-vous impérativement des informations suivantes :

  • Votre numéro d’agrément ou numéro IBZ
  • Votre numéro de TVA et d’entreprise
  • Votre numéro INCERT (si vous souhaitez connecter des clients certifiés INCERT)

Mes données sont-elles en sécurité chez Connexcenter?

Connexcenter satisfait à toutes les exigences légales (permis IBZ) fixées par le Ministère de l’Intérieur, en plus de toutes les normes fixées par les assurances (INCERT) et des exigences de l’Autorité nationale de sécurité qui dépend du Ministère des Affaires étrangères.

Les contrôles suivants sont effectués pour vérifier si nous répondons continuellement à ces exigences :

  • Contrôles annuels par un organisme de contrôle certifié des installations électriques, de détection d’intrusion et de détection d’incendie
  • Evaluation annuelle, par un organisme de contrôle certifié, de notre label de qualité ISO 9001:2008
  • Rapport annuel à l’Autorité nationale de sécurité concernant les habilitations de sécurité de notre personnel
  • Audit de notre norme INCERT : tous les deux ans et demi
  • Recertification de notre label de qualité ISO 9001:2008 : tous les trois ans
  • Contrôle et renouvellement de notre permis : tous les cinq ans

En d’autres termes, les données de nos clients sont entre de bonnes mains.